Home > Councillor Details

Councillor Details

Councillors represent the electors in their Parish Ward.   They are accessible to residents to listen to their concerns and to deal with them or to pass them for action to the appropriate authorities directly or via the Parish Clerk.

Name Role Telephone Number
Alf Hannan Chairman

07714 697367

Gerald Brown Vice Chairman  
Andy Flint Councillor  
Yvonne Hannan (Mrs) Councillor  
Thirza Shaw (Mrs) Councillor  
Tony Monaghan Councillor  
Glyn French Councillor  
Vacancy Councillor  
Vacancy Councillor  
Vacancy Councillor  
Vacancy Councillor  
Rachel Eburne District Councillor  
Keith Welham District Councillor  
Andrew Stringer County Councillor  

For details of the Groups and Committees service by Parish Councillors please see the table below:

Group Members
Biodiversity and Wildlife Conservation Working Group Gerald Brown, G Deans (Chair), Rachel Eburne, Adam Faiers, Jo Ling, David Evans and Molly Wallis
Employment Committee Yvonne Hannan (Chair), Andy Flint and Thirza Shaw
Gallowsfield Wood Working Group Gerald Brown, Gavin Deans, Judy Thomson (Chair), Jo Ling, Heidi Franklin, Richard Stacy, David Evans, Lindsay Harvey, Terry Stopher, Denise Winder
Haughley in Bloom Working Group

Judy Thompson, Ali Pepper, Yvonne Tricker, Heather Grey, Jill Brett, David Evans, Marian Adams, Jane Thompson, Alan Thompson, Mary Shave, Anna Bradshaw

PIIP Working Group

Yvonne Hannan (Chair), Andy Flint and Tony Monaghan

Claire Pizzey (Clerk)

Queens Platinum Jubilee Working Group

Gerald Brown, Thirza Shaw and Kieron Palmer

850th Anniversary of Haughley Castle Working Group

Gerald Brown, Thirza Shaw and Kieron Palmer

Haughley Joint Charities Trust

Alf Hannan (Chair), Rachel Eburne, David Fleetwood, Kieron Palmer, Rev Brin Singleton and Claire Pizzey (Clerk)

Playing Field Committee

Yvonne Hannan, Tony Monaghan, Glyn French, John MacDonald, Richard Stacey, Tony Gillon, Peter Mead, Lewis Van Slyke, Claire Pizzey (Clerk)

Village Hall Representative Yvonne Hannan
Allotment Officer Vacancy
Communications Officer Alf Hannan
Emergency Plan Officer Gerald Brown
Footpath Officer Glyn French
Planning Officer Alf Hannan
Police Safer Neighborhoods Team and Community Engagement Officer Andy Flint
Safeguarding Officer Thirza Shaw
Street Lighting Officer  Tony Monaghan
Traffic Officer Andy Flint
Tree Officer Glyn French

Terms of Reference of Committees, Sub-Committees Working Groups and Officers